Home > CCA > Performing Arts > Dance


Teachers in Charge:
Ms Sitinur Azreen Halil Sitinur_azreen_halil@schools.gov.sg
Ms Anna Yeo yeo_li_min_anna@schools.gov.sg

Ms Leong Siew Yeng

Days of Training:

DANCE practice sessions for SYF year will be as follows:

Semester 1Semester 2
Mondays : 3.30pm - 5.30pm
Wednesday : 3.30pm - 5.30pm
(Chinese Dance on both days)
Wednesdays : 3.30pm - 5.30pm (Enrichment)
Fridays : 2.00pm - 5.00pm (Chinese Dance)

Dance Studio

Student Leaders

President: Tiffany Chua Qiu Xing (4N1) 

Vice-President: Lee Man Lok, Lucas (4E3) 

Secretary: Shannon Yap Ying Fei  (4N1) 

Treasurer: Crystal Laura Lau Wei Shan (4E2) 

Logistic Heads: Foong Jia Wen (4E2) & Shee Shi Xin, Janice (4E2) 

Group Leaders: Yeo Yue (4E1), Amni Namirah Bte Junaidi (4N2) 

2019 was an immensely fruitful year for us. Our dancers trained hard and performed their best in Singapore Youth Festival under the guidance of our instructor, Ms Leong. We are proud to share that, we have achieved Distinction for SYF this year! Our dancers were extremely happy with the results and their hard work paid off! 

In addition to the Chinese Dance, we embarked on a different journey this year and introduced our students to the genre of Street Jazz through the enrichment lessons held in Term 3. We engaged Emerge Productions to equip our students with the necessary skills and ensure that they are ready to execute the dance during our Teachers’ Day Concert. It was truly a fun and an eye-opening experience for our members.  

Our dancers were also invited to perform for a carnival at Yishun organized by the National Organ Transplant Unit (NOTU). The guest of honor for this event was Dr Mohd Faisal Ibrahim. Exposure to public performance build the confidence in our dancers and they truly enjoyed the experience performing for the public. Through all these events and weekly practices, we have gain valuable experiences and learn the importance of respect, trust, team work and communication.

Recent Achievements 

SYF Arts Presentation for Dance (2019) - Certificate of Distinction